1 min read
Change or clear a group's description
The description is sent to WhatsApp for updating.
Before you start
- A connected QR WhatsApp number, access to the group and permissions required for the action.
Step by step
Open Information and select the description pencil.
Write the new text or leave it empty to request clearing the description.
Select Save and check the result; select Cancel to discard the edit.
Check your result
The description is sent to WhatsApp for updating.